Skip to content

飲み会の写真

2008 July 14

Nita sent us pictures from Saturday’s get-together, so I posted a few on my Flickr. Sorry that they’re out of order with Sunday’s shots of my yukata, but I guess it’s not a huge difference.

Tomorrow I’m thinking of heading back to Kenrokuen and Kanazawa Castle, if the weather’s nice. I called up the Hashibas this evening and arranged with Mrs. Hashiba, who was fussing over me as soon as she heard my voice again, to meet in Higashichaya-gei on Thursday and hopefully get a meal together. I also got a chance to speak with Mr. Hashiba, who was happy to hear from me and sent his regards to Prof. Okazawa. I don’t know if I’ll get a chance to see him too – conversing on the telephone with Japanese people is still pretty hard for me – but he asked me to call the house before I catch the bus over there, so we’ll see. Meanwhile, I think I’m still on for dinner with Asami and Takuya on Wednesday, though I don’t know the specifics yet; I’m tentatively planning to go see a Noh performance on Saturday, and I’ve got to figure out what to do for my birthday next Monday! Miyazaki’s new movie will be out, but I hear the local movie theater is about twice the price of a US theater! Plus, I’d still like to try out a karaoke place…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

