Skip to content

Mara in Japan, pt. 2

2009 September 6

I’m back! I was accepted in June 2009 to the JET Program and subsequently hired by the Hamada City Board of Education as their Elementary ALT. I’ve been here for a little over a month now, and last week I started teaching. Also, last week I finally got internet, so now I can get you all caught up on where I am and what I’ve been up to. 🙂

Here’s my first video blog, posted to Youtube on September 2nd.

My Flickr’s being populated with new pictures, as you can see on the sidebar. There’s also a new sidebar for my Twitter page, since I tend to update that fairly regularly.

I’m extremely contactable in any of the following ways:

  • email: tenshirei@gmail.com
  • AIM: tenshiengrey
  • Skype: tenshirei

Also, I have email on my phone. My current address is msrose@ezweb.ne.jp; this is subject to change depending how fed up I get with all the spam I’ve been getting, but if you email me I’ll store you as a contact and let you know when my address changes.

お待たせしました。I’ve kept you all waiting. Welcome back to Mara in Japan!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

